Posted by: aoifelove | December 9, 2017

Happy Holidays!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

‘Tis the season to be jolly!  Fa! La! La! La! La!…La! La! La! La!

Last week in Literature, my Seventh Graders continued to read Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren.  I also continued to read aloud Hamlet by William Shakespeare.  In addition to this, they finished the next section of Literary Terms, and worked in their grammar  and punctuation workbooks.

There is much excitement in the air with the approaching Holiday Season and vacation.  Therefore, this week will be somewhat different from our usual class routine. There will be no Wordly Wise homework until after the holidays, as I want my Seventh Graders to use our class time (Monday through Thursday), to work on writing and designing their magazines.  In addition to this, they will continue to watch To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. They will also continue to read and perhaps finish, Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren.

On Friday, the Seventh Graders will meet in Mr. Ford’s classroom for their Secret Santa exchange.  Then, all the Middle School students will join together for a Christmas/ Hanukkah celebration, encompassing Mrs. Coogan’s and my classrooms (Rooms 221 and 222).  Then, at 10:00a.m., we will all go to UTC, in La Jolla, for ice-skating.  The field trip will end around 2:00p.m. approximately.  It promises to be a fun-filled day! 🙂

Reminders:

  • The Holiday Program for the Middle School is scheduled for Tuesday, December 12, at 2:00p.m., in the Amphitheater.  I look forward to seeing you there.
  • Each student is asked to bring a gift for their Secret Santa gift exchange, on Friday ($10 – $15 in value).
  • Field Trip…on Friday, to UTC, in La Jolla.
  • There will be no homework during our vacation.  Your children/teenagers deserve a break from homework.

I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year.

A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens

Dear Parents,

I wish all my Seventh Grade families A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS, HAPPY HANUKKAH, and A HAPPY NEW YEAR!  You deserve a wonderful holiday. Relax!  Enjoy!  Have lots of fun with your children!  I have enjoyed working with your children, this past semester.  Please keep my students safe, as they are VERY PRECIOUS to me! My love to all of you this Holiday Season. ❤

Cheers,

Miss Susan ❤


Categories