Posted by: aoifelove | July 3, 2017

Thank You!

Dear Sixth, Seventh, and Eighth Grade Parents and Students,

I trust that you all are enjoying the magic of your summer vacation.  It has been a very busy two weeks, already. 🙂

A big THANK YOU for the lovely notes and the great “Gift Cards” that you gave to me and my colleagues, on the last day of the school year.  It was very sweet and thoughtful of you, and I truly appreciate your generosity.

Another big THANK YOU to the many families who gave individual gifts to me: The Budd family, the DiNenna family, the Glazer family, the Lyon family, the Pierpan-Tatro family, the Pond family, the Spiegel family, the Walker family, and the Ponce/Zamalloa family.  I truly appreciate your generous hearts.  I  am deeply grateful to all my parents and students for the very thoughtful gifts.  Many, many, many thanks! ❤ ❤ ❤

It has been a great first year at E.C.D.S.  I have enjoyed working with your children on a daily basis.  It has been a pleasure to know, educate, and love them.  You, our parent body, have been a great support to all who teach in our Middle School.  A special THANK YOU to our Homeroom Moms: Susan Bachand, Kelly Bruce, Janet Lombardi, and Maricela Zamalloa.  Your time, work, and energy was wonderful and much appreciated. ❤ ❤ ❤

I wish enormous success and happiness to our Graduates and our Sixth Graders who have left our school: Alex, Arman, Connor, John, Katya, Matthew, Ohm, and Smita…Claire, Connor, Faith, Gwen, Jake, Juna, Kyan, Laina, Lucas, and Mykelle.  You will be missed next year.  Please come back and visit.  ❤ ❤ ❤

I look forward to another challenging, creative, inspirational, and fun academic year with all our returning Middle School students and the new Sixth Graders, who will be joining us in September.

I wish you all a happy, restful, and safe summer!  Please remember! Reading is food for your brain, so don’t forget to feed it.  Read on! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Love, Hugs, and Gratitude,

Miss Susan ❤

Categories