Posted by: aoifelove | April 16, 2016

Science Inventions / Art Fair

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

THANK YOU to all our parents who attended Maria Montessori /Shadow Day, on Friday, April 15.  It was lovely to see so many parents accompany their children at school, as it means so much to them.  Seventh Graders, you did a great job in presenting your power point presentations.  Well done!  I am so proud of you!♥

I am back on Word Press for the moment, because I cannot batch e-mail from Sycamore, as the page is locked.  I apologize for not being able to send out my blog to you last week.  However, it is on the Sycamore site.  I will continue to use Word Press until the problem is fixed.

This coming week in Literature, we will read The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde, in the hilarious haughty accent of the English aristocracy.  In addition to this, I will continue to audition for A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare, for the performance, on Monday, June 6.  I intend to cast whole play by the end of this week, if possible.  Some students still have not turned in the rewrites of their Screenplays.  Please check with your child regarding this issue.

This week in history, my Seventh Graders will prepare for Part 2 of the History Test for Chapter 20.  My Seventh Graders are ahead in their history, so I am very pleased with their progress.  Our next study in history will be the history of China.

Reminders:

1. The annual Science Inventions /Art Fair will take place on Thursday in the Serra Center, at 6:30p.m. 

2.  The Seventh Graders’ performance of A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare, will take place on Monday, June 6.  Please mark your calendars.

The following is the homework for this coming week

  • Spelling test of Lesson 18 in Wordly Wise will resume on Thursday, April 21.
  • Complete all the exercises in Lesson 18 of Wordly Wise for Thursday, April 21.

The child, in fact, once he feels sure of himself, will no longer seek approval of authority at every step.  ~ Maria Montessori

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, and have a GRAND week ahead.

Cheers,

Miss Susan

Categories