Posted by: aoifelove | November 28, 2015

Thank You!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

I trust that you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your family and friends, and that you will enjoy what remains of this Thanksgiving weekend.  I wish a safe trip home to all our families who have to brave the heavy holiday traffic on Sunday.

Last week, I only had my Seventh Graders for Monday and Tuesday, therefore, our accomplishments were limited.  This week in literature, we will continue to read Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren.  In addition to this, my Seventh Graders will work in their new mythological comprehension workbook and their grammar workbook.  They will also continue their study of how to write a screenplay.  They will also continue to watch Silas Marner by George Elliot, which they are enjoying.

I am happy to report that most of my Seventh Graders scored A/A+’s on the History Test, last Tuesday.  Well  done, Seventh Graders!  I am so proud of you!  This week in history, we will continue to read Chapter 17, which encompasses the origins of The Renaissance in Europe.

The homework for this week is as follows:

  • Spelling/vocabulary test of Lesson 9 in Wordly Wise, for Thursday.
  • Complete all the exercises in Lesson 9 of Wordly Wise.
  • Write up the history definitions from Chapter 17.

Books are the bees that carry the quickening pollen from one to another mind.  ~ James Russell Lowell

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and have a grand week ahead.

Cheers,

Miss Susan:)

 

Categories