Posted by: aoifelove | June 7, 2015

Summer Holidays! Yahoo!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

Our summer holidays are finally here!  This past school year has gone by so fast, it is hard to believe that our students will be leaving on Friday for their summer vacation.  The cliche, “Time flies when you’re having fun,” is true.  It has been a happy, inspiring, and productive year with your precious children.  They have worked very hard and have learned much in all of their Middle School classes, and you should be VERY PROUD of them.  Sadly, I will not have my Seventh Graders this coming week, as the Awards Ceremony will take place during their usual time with me on Monday.  I will have the Graduate Class for the rest of the week.  However, the Seventh Graders will be my Homeroom Class next year, and I am very much looking forward to having them as my Homeroom Students and future “Graduates.”  I will expect them to be OUTSTANDING EIGHTH GRADERS and GREAT ROLE MODELS for our school, during the next school year.  I know that they will deliver my expectations!♥

CONGRATULATIONS and THANK YOU to all my Seventh Graders who gave an OUTSTANDING PERFORMANCE last Monday night, in Shakespeare’s play A Midsummer Night’s Dream. I had a blast watching you have a blast on the stage.  GREAT JOB!  YOU WERE ALL FABULOUS!  SUCH TALENT!  WOW!  It is obvious that Shakespeare is a hit with you.  THANK YOU also to all the parents who did an excellent make-up job on your children.   THANK YOU to Cheri Bell for organizing the beautiful orchids for Miss Denise and me.  I truly appreciate your generosity and thoughtful heart.  Another THANK YOU to Mr. Osorio and Mr. Shebest for videotaping the play.  It is important to hold on to such precious memories.♥

The last Literary Terms Test will given on either Tuesday or Thursday afternoon, in Miss Lida’s classroom.  Some students want to take the test on Tuesday, while others want to take it on Thursday.  I will pick up the completed tests from Miss Lida, on Friday morning.

Last Thursday, I sent home the second packet of work and tests from your children’s files.  Please sign the envelope and return it to me during on Monday, so that I know you have received it.  If nothing else, please keep their “Magazines” for posterity.  Thank you.  Some of the Seventh Graders have a few pages to complete in their classroom grammar books, punctuation, and comprehension workbooks.  These workbooks will be sent home on Friday, along with their Myths/Legends, Beowulf Poetry, Beowulf Outlines, etc.  I would like my students to finish them in August, if possible, in preparation for their return to school.  Right now, their brains need a much deserved BREAK from school work.  However, I highly recommend that they read for pleasure during the summer months, as it is the best aerobics for the development of their brains.

Reminders:

  • The Student Council party will take place on Monday, June 8, after the Awards Assembly.  Each member is asked to bring one item, for example chips, or dip, or fruit etc.  Thank you.
  • The Yearbooks 2015 will be distributed on Monday.  It is not too late to purchase one from me.
  • The School Reports will be mailed from the office on Tuesday, June 16.

Please take great care of my Seventh Graders (almost Eighth Graders/Graduates) during the summer, as they are as precious to me, as they are to you.  I love each one of them!♥

There shall be eternal summer in the grateful heart. ~ Celia Thaxter

Have a grand week ahead.  I wish you all a happy, safe, and restful summer!

Love,

Miss Susan♥♣

Categories