Posted by: aoifelove | June 7, 2015

Summer Holidays! Yahoo!

Dear Sixth Grade Parents and Students,

Our summer holidays are finally here!  This past school year has gone by so fast; it is hard to believe that our students will be leaving on Friday for their summer vacation.  The cliche, “Time flies when you’re having fun,” is true.  It has been a happy, inspiring, and productive year with your precious children.  They have adapted to Middle School, and have chatted and laughed A LOT. Nonetheless, they have WORKED very hard and have learned much in all of their Middle School classes, so, you should be VERY PROUD of them.♥

To all of our Sixth Graders and their families, THANK YOU for a wonderful year of support and dedication.  I am continuously amazed by the incredible love and devotion of our students and families.  Have a wonderful summer!  Relax and enjoy your freedom.  I look forward to another great year with you all, starting in September.♥

My last class with the Sixth Graders will be on Monday afternoon, as I have my homeroom, the Graduation Class, for the rest of the week.  Therefore, we will do something fun on Monday.

Most of my Sixth Graders did not study for their Literary Terms Test, last week.  Therefore, I am allowing a retake of the test.  I have given the tests to Miss Jessica, and they have the choice to take it on either Tuesday or Thursday, otherwise their grade will drop in this area.

Last Friday, I sent home the second packet of work and tests from your children’s files. Please sign the envelope and return it to me on Monday, so that I know you have received it.  I will send home their rewrites etc. next week. Please keep their Stage Plays for posterity.  Thank you.

Some of the Sixth Graders have a few pages to complete in each of their classroom workbooks, which will go home on Friday, (along with their Fables, Poetry, Spooky Stories, and Skellig outlines).  I would like them to finish the workbooks in August, in preparation for their return to school.  Right now, their brains need a much deserved BREAK from school work.  However, I highly recommend reading for pleasure during the summer months, as it is the best aerobics for the development of their brains.

Reminders:

  • The Student Council Party will take place on Monday, June 8, after the Awards Assembly.  Each member is asked to bring one item for the party, for example, chips, dip, fruit etc.
  • The Yearbook 2015 will be distributed to the students on Monday.  It is not too late to purchase one from me.
  • The School Reports will be mailed from the office, on Tuesday, June 16.

I look forward to seeing you at Christmas in July!

Please take great care of my Sixth Graders (almost Seventh Graders) during the summer, as they are as precious to me, as they are to you.  I love each one of them!♥

There shall be eternal summer in the grateful heart. ~ Celia Thaxter

Love,

Miss Susan♥♣

Categories