Posted by: aoifelove | March 24, 2015

Science Inventions and Art Fair!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

I apologize for the delay in getting my blog out to you this week, but I spent twenty-three hours working on the Yearbook, this past weekend…and it is not finished yet.  However, it is looking good so far.

A big THANK YOU to all our parents, grandparents, and friends who attended Maria Montessori/Shadow Day on Friday.  Your children truly love having you in the classroom with them.  Although forty minutes in each Middle School classroom is very short, and can only give you a glimpse into our daily work; I hope that you enjoyed your visit.  Your attendance was very much appreciated. Many thanks! CONGRATULATIONS to all my Seventh Graders who did a great job in giving your presentations!  I am so proud of you!

This coming week in literature, the Seventh Graders I will continue to read aloud A Midsummer Night’s Dream by William Shakespeare, in preparation for our play in June.   In addition to this, they will also work in their grammar, punctuation, and comprehension workbooks, and return to Literary Terms.  There will be no Wordly Wise homework this week, as I want my Seventh Graders to study for the History Test.

There is a History Test (Part 1) on Wednesday, March 25.  Please encourage your child to study for this test.  Many thanks!  Their next study in history will be “The Rise of Japan.”

Reminder:

1. The Science Inventions and Art Fair is on Thursday, March 26, in the St. Francis Hall, at 6:00p.m.  I look forward to this special event.

2.  Don’t forget to order your Yearbook 2015.

The homework for this week is as follows:

  • Study for the History Test on Wednesday, March 25.

The child can develop fully by means of experiences in his environment. We call such experiences ‘work.’  ~ Maria Montessori

Have a great week!

Cheers,

Miss Susan

Categories