Posted by: aoifelove | January 31, 2015

It’s Super-Bowl Weekend!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

Happy Super Bowl Weekend!  I hope that you all will enjoy the Super Bowl on Sunday, and may the best team win.

This past week in literature, the Seventh Graders will continue to read and analyze Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren. In addition to this, they will return to their study of poetry with “The Charge of the Light Brigade” by Alfred Lord Tennyson.  I am pleased to report that most of my Seventh Graders have turned in their Magazine Project.  I have corrected six so far, and they have all been EXCELLENT!  Well done!  I look forward to correcting the rest of them this week.

The Seventh Graders are enjoying our new Apple computers.  I have shown them the basics of how to use them, and they are off and running with them.  They amaze me!

This week in history, the Seventh Graders will prepare for their History Test of Chapter 18, which is scheduled for Wednesday, February 4.   In addition to this, they will watch a video on the Smart Board regarding the history in Chapter 18.  There will be no Wordly Wise homework this coming week, as I want my students to study for the History Test.  Please encourage your child to study.  Thank you.

Reminder: It is time again to order your Yearbook 2015.  The cost is $45.  We have ordered 115 copies, so first come, first served.  Order forms are available in the school office.  If you have photographs from this school year, that you would like to be included in our Yearbook 2015, please send them in to me.  Many thanks!

The homework for this week is as follows:

  • Write up your history notes, if you haven’t done so already.
  • Study for the History Test on Wednesday, February 4.
  • Turn in your Magazine Project, if you haven’t done so already.

Life-transforming ideas have always come to me through books.  

~ Bell Hooks

Have a SUPER weekend and have a GRAND week ahead.

Cheers,

Miss Susan

 

Categories