Posted by: aoifelove | December 13, 2014

Merry Christmas!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

‘Tis the season to be jolly!  Fa! La! La! La! La!…La! La! La! La!

THANK YOU to all the parents who donated candy for the Gingerbread Houses.  A very special THANK YOU to Michelle Acosta for organizing the making of the Gingerbread Houses for the students in each classroom, and for all the work that it entails.

There is much excitement in the air with the approaching Christmas holidays.  Therefore, this week will be a little different from our usual class routine. There will be no Wordly Wise homework, as I would like to have the class time to further discuss and explain the next writing project “Design a Magazine.”  I also want my students to finish the viewing of To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.  This week in literature, the Seventh Graders will continue to read Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren.

I am happy to report that most of my Seventh Graders scored high on the History Test last Thursday.  Well done Seventh Graders!  This week in history, we will finish reading about “The Renaissance.”

Reminder: The Sixth Graders will perform A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens on Monday at 6:30p.m. in the St. Francis Hall.  Two Seventh Graders are performing in it, Kyle Gilbertson and Anthony Visco.  All are welcome to attend!

The homework for this week is as follows:

  • Turn in any rewrites or illustrations that are past due.
  • There will be no homework for the Christmas break.

Happy, happy Christmas, that can win us back to the delusions of our childhood days, recall to the old man the pleasures of his youth, and transport the traveler back to his own fireside and quiet home!

~ Charles Dickens

I wish all my Seventh Grade families A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS and A HAPPY NEW YEAR!  You deserve a wonderful holiday.  Relax!  Enjoy!  Have lots of fun with your children!  Please keep my students safe this Christmas, as they are VERY PRECIOUS to me!  I send my love out to all of you.

Cheers,

Miss Susan


Categories