Posted by: aoifelove | December 21, 2013

THANK YOU!

Dear Sixth, Seventh, and Eighth Grade Parents and Students,

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE INCREDIBLE CHRISTMAS GIFTS!  There are not many moments in my life that render me speechless, but I am always overwhelmed and speechless by your heartwarming spirit of thoughtful generosity to me and my partners in Middle School.  The thought and time that you put into organizing these gifts for us is AMAZING in itself.  I LOVE all the WONDERFUL GIFTS in my pink crate of goodies.  Every gift is unique: the unbelievable Christmas wreath, the very special individualized necklace, the cozy warm blanket, the lovely scented candle, the cool gloves, the peppermint coffee and cinnamon tea, and the huge mug, which is just the right size for early morning.  I particularly treasure the notes from my students, which I read last night before I went to bed.  They all made me smile, and some made me laugh out loud hysterically, as I heard your voices in my head when I read them.  I miss you already! What a great way to end an exciting day! I feel very spoiled, but very much loved and appreciated.  THANK YOU!

THANK YOU ALSO TO ALL MY STUDENTS AND PARENTS WHO SHOWERED ME WITH INDIVIDUAL GIFTS: A stunning gold ring with a beautiful pearl setting, a lovely handmade scarf and snowflake ornament, a very cute mistletoe angel, a beautiful handmade hat, a Christmas plate, a North Face neon pink scarf, great note paper and cards, a wee shopping cart with wine and green tea, scented hand soap, a quaint teacup and saucer, a Starbucks card, and lots of delicious cookies, yummy chocolate bark, and luxurious chocolates!  I truly appreciate your GREAT CHRISTMAS GIFTS.  I am blessed with your very generous hearts.  THANK YOU!

YOU HAVE ALREADY GIVEN ME A VERY SPECIAL CHRISTMAS!  YOU ARE INCREDIBLE PARENTS!  YES! I HAVE THE BEST JOB ON THE PLANET!

May the magic of Christmas shine throughout your homes this holiday season, and fill it with love, health, happiness, laughter, good friends, and lots of surprises from Santa! I LOVE YOUR CHILDREN, SO PLEASE KEEP THEM SAFE!

MERRY CHRISTMAS and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

A hug is like a boomerang – you get it back right away.  ~ Bill Keane

Hugs,

Miss Susan

Categories