Posted by: aoifelove | September 21, 2013

Student Council Campaign Week!

Dear Seventh Grade Parents and Students,

THANK YOU for the lovely birthday cards, thoughtful gifts, beautiful sunflowers, delicious brownies and cupcakes, colorful balloons, and wonderful classroom decorations that you gave to me for my birthday on Wednesday.  I was surprised and thrilled when I walked into my classroom on Wednesday morning.  You made my birthday feel very special.  Thank you!

The Seventh Graders scored very high on both their Wordly Wise homework and spelling/vocabulary test this week.  I am so proud of them!  I am happy to report that they love Beowulf by Robert Nye.  Yahoo! This past week, I added a punctuation workbook to their classroom workbooks.  The first writing assignment “Write a Myth or Legend” is due on Thursday, September 26.  They have detailed guidelines for this assignment.

The first history test will take place on Wednesday, October 2.  Please encourage your children to study the definitions and questions for this test.  This week in history, we will finish reading about European Feudalism, and then, we will read about Medieval conflicts and the Crusades.

The following is the homework for this coming week:

  • Spelling/vocabulary test of Lesson 3 in Wordly Wise on Thursday.
  • Complete all the exercises of Lesson 3 in Wordly Wise.
  • Writing assignment “Write a Myth or Legend” is due on Thursday.
  • Study for the history test on Wednesday, October 2.

A little knowledge that acts is worth infinitely more than much knowledge that is idle.

~ Khalil Gibran

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and have a GRAND week ahead!

Cheers,

Miss Susan

Categories