Posted by: aoifelove | February 9, 2013

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

Dear  Seventh Grade Parents,

Congratulations to Lauren Bell, Noelle Halle, Alexis Lazo, Lea Marquez, Katie Nugent, and Theresa Rudick for their wonderful performances in The Variety Show, last Thursday evening.  I was thrilled by their talent and confidence. Wow!

This past week, I missed my class with the Seventh Graders on Monday, because of the Assembly; on Wednesday, we had a History Test;  on Thursday, because of the rehearsal for the The Variety Show; and I missed half of my class with them on Friday, because Mr. Sharp needed them to finish their art projects.  Therefore, we did not accomplish much of what I had planned for last week.  Hence, this blog may sound repetitious.  This week, we will finish Inside the Walls of Troy by Clemence McLaren,  and continue our study of Alfred Lord Tennyson.

I am happy to report that the Seventh Graders scored extremely high on their History Test last Wednesday (almost all A+’s).  I am very proud of their dedication to their studies.  Well done, Seventh Graders!  Keep up the great work!  This week, we will finish Chapter 7 of the history book, which focuses on the Maya Civilization.

The homework for this week is as follows:

  • Rewrites of the screenplays are due on Monday, February 11.
  • Spelling/vocabulary test of Lesson 18 in Wordly Wise on Thursday.
  • Write fifteen sentences using the vocabulary from Lesson 18 in Wordly Wise.
  • Complete all the exercises in Lesson 18 of Wordly Wise.
  • Write the history definitions from Chapter 7, into the history notebooks.

Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength,

while loving someone deeply gives you courage. ~ Lao Tzu

HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY!

I love your children! They brighten my day, every day.

Sincerely,

Miss Susan

Categories